If I was six- 6 again !

Life’s a Candy Store

image

Walking down the stairs from my room to the living room, before I get three steps down I hear the front door open and their is this loud joyful noise coming up the stairs, then I realize my friends Ebun and Bukky are at the door with their mum…oh no I’m running down the stairs no longer walking. Till I get to the bottom of the stairs to welcome my friends to my house. I run to Ebun cause she’s my best friend and I’m  happy to see her.
I run to my room to get my toys and zoom I’m out downstairs again… Wow!! Her mum shouts over our shoulders you couldn’t at least  wait  for some time ? I giggle and say nope there’s a game I want to show them, so we happily leave the living room running outside . Outside under the tree we play, play, play and play till we are  covered in sand and our hair is tangled  and messy  and it is getting really late, I played and forgot that I haven’t had lunch despite the fact that Mum persuaded  me but I forgot all about it when I saw my friends. After we had our fill of the game I was really famished. I run into the house and find out that something delicious was prepared cause as soon as I set my feet in the house my nostril was bombarded with a pleasant aroma.
Mummy, Mummy I’m hungry, Mummy, Mummy I’m hungry. Mum walks out of the kitchen with smiles all over her face, and say really?  I replied by saying – really ma, mum laughs and then looks at me and says I don’t think so in a very funny voice. I looked at my self wondering why she said so knowing I haven’t had lunch yet, mum walks up to me and match us all to the bathroom for a shower after which we came out smelling so nice, we ate our meal and slept.
   My parent promised to take  us all to the amusement park the next day. While sleeping I had a lovely dream, I dreamt I was in the park with my friend and family moving around and playing on all the fun animals  we could play with. When it was time to climb the roller coaster which was so high , naturally I’m afraid of height so I try not to go along but Ebun holds my hand encouraging me to come along cause twill be fun, so I go along overcoming my fear and enjoyed the ride.
  After the ride ice cream and doughnut where bought for us all. It was a great day for me.

Leave a Reply

