Ray Ferrer- The Artist.

I started this blog over a year ago and as I said in my earlier post I deserted it for a long while and returned to it in September just last month.
 
So looking back on those who started following me I saw this great bloggers and I decided to see who they really are and get to know more of them.

They where few, and to my understanding before anyone  stop by to read any of your post, something must have caught their attention, and if that person decides to follow your blog they must have been intrigued by what they saw and believed in the individual behind the blog .

image

Photo by Ray Ferrer

This evening I decided to see how I began and check out those who believed In me. Ray Ferrer of the Urbanwallart blog was one of the few ( When I say few I mean few ) Bloggers that believed in me at the start of this blog.

image

Photo by Ray Ferrer
As i checked out the blog-  Urbanwallart i saw this great artist who traded his MBA for a canvas  and the beautiful work he did, and then i saw his progress medically and finally his death on the 20th of May this year after a struggle with Grade 4  Glioblastoma brain Cancer. Unfortunately I lost my Aunt on the 24th of  May this year to Cervical Cancer. Looking back now, i never met him personally or even  his online presence  and I regret this because I know he and his work would have been an inspiration to me. Ray Ferrer I thank you for believing in me. Even when I did not know you, the knowledge of your death made me hurt deep down within like i knew you, Your legacy lives on.

May your beautiful wife Rhian Ferrer and family be comforted.

Rest in Peace Ray Ferrer.

Leave a Reply

