Align yourself to God’s purpose.

Waking up this beautiful Sunday morning I thanked God for it and was glad to take on the day’s activities. I hurried to prepare food so my family would eat when they come back from church and all of a sudden i felt the urge to stay back after everyone had left for church. I struggled with the urge and told myself maybe i should go late instead of staying back completely.

I guess the devil was listening,  so I overcomed my feelings and hurried out the door to Church.
Normally I hate being the last person to leave  the house so i don’t lock the doors, ( i don’t know why but i hate locking doors- I find it tiring ) but unfortunately i was the last to leave the house.

In my hurry i locked all the doors inside and the last door which was the front door was left.

image

After i had locked the door i tried to pull the key out i couldn’t pull it out
( FYI : I pulled the key out from inside the house and brought it out to lock the door ) i tried doing that for over ten minutes but i couldn’t pull this key from the door and I told myself that this was the devil’s strategy of delaying me. I ran to my cousins house and asked him to come help me with the door and he looked at me and said do you think i have the strength to get the key out? I told him i don’t think it needs strength.

Coming over the house he just turned the key and within a few seconds pulled it out. I was amazed and asked him how he did it, he told me the key just needs to lie flat. I struggled cause i made  the key to lie straight thinking i  was right and  I struggled with it for so
long.

image

Look again don’t you think you’re putting the key wrongly? I know that’s how you see others put it, yes that’s how you use to put it before and the door opens up for you. Now that isn’t working it’s time for you to try a new method, a new and perfect way this way is Jesus. Other means had worked for you before, all this while the right and best means laid still waiting for you to come through it but you preferred the short cut.

Struggling with God’s methods would get you no where align your life to his  purpose and the your doors would open smoothly.

The best solution is to ask He has given us an open check all you need to do is to write what you need. He is willing to guide you through life’s journey, through the pain, loss etc. No luxury is promised but his ever abiding presence guiding you every where and at the  end of the day a Hope of everlasting life ( eternal life ) all you need to do is let him help you and see how  perfect your life would  be,  don’t get glued to your opinions thinking they’re the best open up to him and you’ll be surprised at the out come.

Have a great week God bless you.

@ princessofcreation1

Leave a Reply

