A GREAT 2016 FOR YOU

So here is a song in yoruba language one of the major languages in Nigeria, it is my prayer and desire for you and your family for the year 2016.
This song has been sung by people of old so. I did not compose it myself enjoy and be blessed.

image

Odun yi a tu ra
This year will be comforting
Ko ni le ko ko mo mi
It won’t be hard on me
Ohun ti mo da’wole
What I lay my hands on
A yori
Will be successful
Ohun ti mo bere
What I asked for
L’ oluwa yio se  e e
The Lord will do
Odun yi a tu ra
This year will be comforting
Ko ni le ko ko no mi
It won’t be hard on me

Odun n’lo so pin o
This year is coming to an end
Baba rere
Good God
Baba maa so wa  o
Oh Lord guide us
T’omo t’omo
And our children
Ohun ti o pa was me kun o
Sorrow and sadness
L’odun titun
In the new year
Ma je  ko se le si wa
Will not be our portion
Baba re re
Good God

Ma je nkawo leri sokun
May i not weep
Ma je ndaso afo bora
May I not morn
Ogun roju je  roju mu
Struggle and lack
Ma ma je o jeti me
may it not be my portion I pray thee
Alafia pipe ni mo fe fe Tami lore
Perfect peace I desire
Je  n’rina je  n’rilo
I pray for abundance
Baba wa semi logo
Lord shower your Glory on me

Ma je ntawo na
May I not lack
Ma je ntaakara l’odun ti tun
May I not wonder
Da abo olorun mi da abo
My Lord here my plea
Ma ma je kan fire temi sa’pile
My blessing will not be taken away
L’odun ti run
In the new year
Ma ma jekono mi ja safo lodore
May my prayers to you not be in vain.

Baba Elerunyin wa su refun wa
Great one bless us greatly
Ani ka ro na gbegba l’odun to wole
May we make head way in the coming year
Tuwon ninu oluwa tuwon ninu
Oh Lord comfort them Lord comfort them
Aganti ko romo gbe pon tuwon ninu Oluwa
The barren ones Lord comfort
Re won le kun Oluwa lekun
Wipe their tears, oh lord wipe their tears
Awon  to dabi Hannah re won lekun Oluwa
Those like Hannah wipe their tears

image

Ododun lan ro’rogbo
Crops are seasonal
Ododun lan ra’wusa
Crops are seasonal
Kodun ko San wa s’owo
The new year will bring fruitfulness
Kari ba tise kodun yabo
Ka r’ona gbe gba
May we make head way and be fruitful in the new year
Ani k’ama loro je  ani k’ama toro mu
May we not beg to eat or drink
K’ama La kisi keyin aso Baba gbo ti wa
May we not wear rags dear Lord
K’ama se rogun ejo
May we not get into trouble.
image

Baba was segun aisan
Deliver us from sickness
Ogun asedana ogun akwaba ba wa se
May we not labour in vain
Abo re to daju la was nfe L’odun to wole
We desire your divine protection in the new year
Ohun rere to ye wa Baba ti se wa l’ogo
Lord bless us with the good things we desire.
Happy new year friends.

Princessofcreation1

3 thoughts on “A GREAT 2016 FOR YOU

Leave a Reply

