The effectiveness of a country’s  Health care delivery  system is central in meeting it’s Health goals. The Nigerian  health  care system  faces significant  challenges  that clearly  indicates  the urgent need for reform. It is my desire to enable a more equitable distribution of resources in my home country, with the vision of the primary health care I strongly believe I can cause a great reformation in Nigeria’s Health sector. Primary  Health  Care according to WHO – World Health Organization  refers to “essential  Health care” based on practical  Scientifically  sound and socially acceptable methods and technology, which makes universal health care universally accessible to individuals and families in a community. The ultimate goal of primary health care is to attain better health service  for all, with the aid of this award, after getting my degree  I would help my country attain standard  health service.

My career vision is to one day be able to provide affordable health care
to marginalized communities in Nigeria.
I decided that I will attain a career as a doctor since my passion has always been
assisting others and trying to improve their quality of life. Therefore, pursuing
such a career will provide me the opportunity to help improve the community’s health
quality conditions and learn about their medical needs. After becoming a certified doctor, I
want to specialize in Neurosurgery the study of , and add my knowledge t

Furthermore , I want to contribute back to undeserved populations in rural Nigeria  that
struggle every day to survive , and who do not have as much access to medical
assistance as other privileged groups. The first health project I want to accomplish
throughout my career as a doctor is to establish a free clinic where affordable medical assistance can be provided regardless of the patient’s financial status diverse
health services would include free doctor consultations, low-price or free medication, and
provide free classes to enlighten the public genetic disease like diabetes,  cancer, heart disease creating awareness of this diseases how to manage  this diseases,  it symptoms.
The second biggest career goal that I want to accomplish is to establish a non-profit
organization where I can create job opportunities to help patients who are unable to pay for their medical bills.

By completing my medical  program it will surely provide me with an opportunity of learning in a multicultural environment under experienced medical personells from around the world gaining first hand knowledge of different medical knowledge that will give me excellent grounding in the field of medicine.

Leave a Reply

